Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Yes, Really

Posted by parsingtime on August 20, 2008

I’m sorry but some how jumping on a trampoline became an international event ten years ago and I missed the memo.  I watched a bit of it on TV last night shocked that such an event existed. It doesn’t seem nearly as hard as gymnastics. Tres Bizarre. The Olympics certainly do bring out some random sports.

The in-laws are gone. The visit was pretty okay. I think I bonded with my mother-in-law. Given how much she cried when she gave me a hug and the definite lack of tears and half hug that Husband got.  Quite frankly, I’ll take it I need all the people I can get who like me in Husband’s family and  if that means shoving Husband aside for people’s affection well so be it.

Husband is off on his first business trip so I have the whole apartment to myself…and the whole bed. But I don’t know anyone here so I have no one to talk to (which means I call my mother much more than I usually do because biologically she is required to talk to me),  so if someone wants to get ice cream sometime over the next few days in NC let me know. I’ll buy.

2 Responses to “Yes, Really”

  1. tiembo said

    we’re gonna name our firstborn dong dong

  2. If Carol let’s you do that I’ll give you $100

Leave a Reply

 
