Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Issues

Posted by parsingtime on August 5, 2008

I haven’t worked in a law firm for two years now and have no plans to return. But the bar exam…the bar exam is constantly in the back of my mind. I should take it. It’s the right thing to do. It would make my parents happy. It would give me some sort of self-validation though probably not nearly as much as I think it will.  But I pretty much hate it with every fiber of my being. The thought of studying outlines and taking multiple choice tests that I just can’t seem to get my head around makes me want to heave.

And yet every year on the last Wednesday, Thursday and Friday of July I think about all those people sitting in the freezing cold convention center in Houston taking the exam.

Clearly I have issues.

Leave a Reply

 
