Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Hell Unfroze

Posted by parsingtime on June 18, 2008

Conversation while in panic packing mode because I have a business trip two days before our movers show up next week.

What are those?

Harvard Business Review.

What are you doing with them? You aren’t taking those with you?

Yes, I am.

We have taken those from Dallas to Boston and now to Carolina? No way. We aren’t taking them.

These are all new ones, from 2007 and 2008. I got rid of the old ones.

Bends down to examine. Voice gets a bit screechy

These aren’t from 2007. Pointing May 2005. February 2005. January 2006. March 2006. July 2005. June 2005 September 2006. We are not taking these.

Fine I’ll only take 2007 and 2008 with us.

We are moving ourselves. You seriously want to take these magazines that you aren’t going to read?

I’m taking 2007 and 2008.

Fine but if I see anything before 2007 while we are unpacking I’m going to be seriously unhappy.

\end conversation

How did I marry such a pack rat? I thought I had nipped this problem in the bud?   Also why can’t I ever win an argument?

2 Responses to “Hell Unfroze”

  1. Emilia said

    Are back issues available online? Surely the Harvard Business Review has an online archive available to subscribers… if so, there’s no reason to keep any of them, even the last 2 years! 🙂

  2. […] You’ll only need one. […]

Leave a Reply

 
