Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Toilet

Posted by parsingtime on May 20, 2008

So this morning Husband and I had a 6:50 flight out to Myrtle Beach. We got up at about 5 and weirdly the bathroom was in use…my sister graduated from med school this weekend and we had family friends over for the weekend. I thought maybe someone had accidentally left the light on so I knocked softly and opened the door.

On the other side of that door: a family friend, with his pants around his ankles, a magazine in his hand and fast asleep.

So I quietly closed the door and asked Husband what we should do. I mean our toothbrushes etc were in the bathroom and I didn’t want to go in there after some guy had been in there for god knows how long. So we stomped around and made a lot of noise and 15 minutes later the bathroom was free.

It wasn’t a pleasant way to start the day.

Leave a Reply

 
