Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Kids: Cure for Boredom

Posted by parsingtime on May 1, 2008

If we had a kid I wouldn’t be so bored right now. I could play peek-a-boo and make silly faces which you don’t appreciate.

What about all the other stuff? Do you really want to wipe shi*t off someone else’s ass?

Well I do my own and isn’t awful. Not pleasant but not awful.

Yeah, but that shi*t has been smushed up in a diaper and its not neatly contained. You have to really clean. Kids get explosive diarrhea and you have to clean it up.

Eww gross.

Yeah, that’s what I thought.

4 Responses to “Kids: Cure for Boredom”

  1. Emilia said

    Isn’t boredome the best reason to have kids? It isn’t? Huh.

  2. Emilia said

    I obviously didn’t take my spelling vitamins this morning. Boredome=boredom. Gah.

  3. tiembo said

    a pet is a good medium

  4. Wife said

    Sucky reasons to have a baby…

    -Boredom
    -The desire to shop for tiny soft pastel things
    -Hatred of current employment

    Those are my big three. I think Husband and I will have a baby when I can think of a real reason. So possibly never.

Leave a Reply

 
