Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

I Wish

Posted by parsingtime on April 7, 2008

Best thing my mother in law said to me tonight: “You look like you lose the weight.”

What I really love is that she says it just like my grandmother, whom I adore.  Unfortunately it isn’t true, but I’ll take it.

Seriously, I had one of nicest dinners I’ve ever had with my in-laws tonight. It was just the three of us and the dynamic was different and I felt more relaxed. I guess I just need to get rid of Husband and SIL more often.

Leave a Reply

 
