Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Wax On Wax Off

Posted by parsingtime on March 15, 2008

There is nothing quite as disconcerting as going to get your bikini wax only to realize you went to high school with your waxer.

And by disconcerting I mean mortifying and embarrassing.  She was keeping a running commentary on high school and all I could think was stop talking to me while looking at my hooha.

Also I felt like I had to tip more than normal because a. she asked me what I did and b. she is a single mom (recent divorce six year old child) and c. if I didn’t she would be telling people at the reunion that not only did she see my hooha but I also didn’t tip well.

Leave a Reply

 
