Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Maryland

Posted by parsingtime on February 22, 2008

Hello kids from Charm City. Unfortunately, Baltimore holds no charm for me.

Northwest sucked hairy goat balls and gave me the finger by telling me that the only flight to Boston I could take was on Monday. It took almost an hour on the phone for them to figure this out. Today is the 22nd. I wouldn’t not be able to go home until the 25th and the thought of spending the weekend in Detroit was not appealing.

So I called all the other airlines. No dice, except for Southwest so I flew from Detroit to Baltimore and am now waiting on my three hour delayed flight to Providence.

Yes, Providence in Rhode Island. Which is funny because I live in Boston. I thought I would make it in time to take the last commuter rail from Providence into Boston but that was not to be. At least I’ll be in Boston on Saturday and not Monday.

What is really unpleasant is that I ate dinner at the airport which means I probably consumed 10,000 calories even making healthy choices. Also, the baby next to me puked. Seeing things like that make it so clear to me that I do not want to have a kid right now. Au Bon Pain just handed out free pound cake…which I did not take. Never trust free cake at an airport…it probably means it has been sitting out all day and people have sneezed on it and now they need to get rid of it. And trust me saying no to cake is not an easy thing.

This is a boring post…but I’m bored and at the airport with two more hours to go before I *cross my fingers* leave. Also I can’t call anyone to catch up with them because who is home on a Friday night? Very few people that’s who. Even my parents were too busy to talk to me.

Ugh.

Edit: I’m home. 

2 Responses to “Maryland”

  1. Car said

    does it make me sad that I’m at home on friday night?:

  2. Emilia said

    Did you make it home?

Leave a Reply

 
