Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

NFL = No Fun League

Posted by parsingtime on January 13, 2008

Husband doesn’t usually have time for manly activities like lifting weights and watching football. He keeps himself very busy with projects and the 300 emails he still hasn’t answered. In fact I get exhausted watching him being busy. I’m also usually a tad resentful about all the time he spends working on silly spreadsheets and checking the DOW.

Until this weekend.

This weekend I’ve had to endure eight hours of football each day. I really don’t care. We only have one TV. Husband does care. Therefore, the playoffs have been on all day every day and it has been painful. This is what happens when he has time and I don’t like it.

It didn’t help that I had a vice around my chest and an itchy rash but I’m pretty sure I would have been bored out of my mind regardless. Fortunately school starts Tuesday and busy Husband will return.

Leave a Reply

 
