Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Expectations

Posted by parsingtime on January 9, 2008

Okay, I’m legitimately back now…we just got back from a cruise with my in-laws. Yes, I know. Vacation with my parents and then cruise with the in-laws. What was I thinking? But it is done now and on Saturday we return back to Boston and back to normal life.

So it’s 2008 and here are the things I’m expecting to happen:

  • Husband will graduate and tuition bills for $36,000 every semester will stop showing up.
  • We will move from Boston to the Carolinas. I will bitch about packing and how much crap we have managed to fit into 700 square feet
  • I will want to kiss and hug the floor of our new apartment because it will not be 700 square feet.
  • I will continue my current job and also find a new job. I need a new job people, for my sanity
  • The Economy will go into a recession. I will be stressed about this
  • I will no longer have to see GWB on television using made up words
  • Random Banker and I will go on a fun girls weekend.
  • I will lament about not knowing anyone in the Carolinas
  • I will accost all of you to vote because it’s important. I don’t care if you live in Texas or California or any other state that votes in a known block, you should still vote
  • I will think seriously about taking the bar exam. I’m planning on taking some of my books back to Boston and trying to see if I can open them and read them without breaking into hives. Emilia and Random will get the painful phone calls they got three years ago and wonder why they had to be my friend and couldn’t they just get someone normal who doesn’t freak the crap out over multiple choice.
  • I expect myself to cook Indian food more often. I like it and need to get better at it.
  • I will continue to work out at the gym and see no results and be bitter about the whole thing

That’s all I can think of right now…another big year in the land of time. This will be my third move since I got married with another on the horizon…I’m starting to feel ready to be a bit more settled. Perhaps the economy tanking means I’ll get an awesome house for a ridiculousy low price.

A girl can dream.

2 Responses to “Expectations”

  1. Emilia said

    If the price is ridiculously low enough, then you’ll have some left over to buy one for me too! Excellent. It would go a long way to make up for the multiple choice phone calls. 🙂

  2. Random Banker said

    I take your painful phone calls. You take mine. It’s all part of the circle of life. Disney should write a song about us!

Leave a Reply

 
