Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Trader Joe’s Ice Cream Sandwiches

Posted by parsingtime on December 5, 2007

Run, don’t walk (unless you are Random Banker and are crazy and don’t like chocolate) to Trader Joe’s to get their Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Sandwiches. It’s a new product and completely awesome in its yummy goodness.

I don’t know know what kind of voodoo magic they put in these cookies but the chocolate chip cookies stay soft even in the freezer so when you take them out the cookies are big soft yummy chocolaty cookies and the ice cream is creamy vanilla goodness.  They are also rolled in mini chocolate chips. Just to make them more sublime.

They are also so big you can share…of course when I get the ice cream sandwich for Husband and I to share I cut it down the middle with a knife…when Husband gets it we just alternate bites which might or might not be fair.  I mean, Husband could be taking bigger bites than me or getting an extra chunky chocolaty bite or who knows what.

Of course in all honesty, Husband probably always lets me eat more dessert and gives me the best bites but if you don’t slice it down the middle HOW DO YOU KNOW YOU ARE GETTING YOUR FAIR SHARE?

You don’t.

5 Responses to “Trader Joe’s Ice Cream Sandwiches”

  1. Emilia said

    If Husband knows what’s good for him, he will always give you more than your fair share of chocolate. Although I didn’t understand your marriage ceremony, I’m pretty sure that’s what he was promising when you circled around the fire seven times.

  2. D said

    actually, its not a new product. it got discontinued by the maker. I’m glad we got them back and everyone is really liking them. i remember when they first came in and we had to send about 4 boxes straight to the backroom for us worker drones to eat on.(i had more than one, sadly)

  3. Melinda said

    I just discovered these last week and I’m a little addicted! I went last night to get more and they were sold out (but a new shipment was coming last night) so I just called and requested that they hold 4 boxes for me ( the last 4)! I think I have a problem. I wish I knew where else I could get them but I’ve looked in 3 other stores with no luck. These might be the best ice cream dessert I’ve ever had, even better than a nutty buddy!

  4. Amanda said

    MMmmmm so good!!!! I normally can’t finish the whole thing because it’s filling but it’s a satisfying dessert, I eat about half and put the rest in the freezer.

  5. Denise said

    How in the heck do you guys eat only half of one of these???? I guess if I cut it in half from the get-go and put 1/2 back in the freezer right away that would work… but once you start eating a whole one, I think it’s pretty impossible to stop! SOOO GOOD!!!

Leave a Reply

 
