Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Green

Posted by parsingtime on November 29, 2007

I’m not a super green person…we own an SUV which we will not be selling any time soon because it is still works, we don’t drive it that often and Husband’s tuition per semester costs more than that car was worth brand new.  Clearly I’m not doing enough to save the planet etc.  But I have discovered the greatness that is the reusable bag:

I have two and take them with me to the store every time I go. I highly recommend spending a dollar to get one, for several reasons: they fit way more than a plastic bag so you would only need one or two for a grocery run; they also have long enough handles which means you can throw it over your shoulder giving you a free hand (especially handy if you have to walk a distance like me) and you look like you and Al Gore are buds on the save our planet train.

Of course if Al Gore is not your thing you would look very fashionable with a reusable bag regardless.

One Response to “Green”

  1. Emilia said

    I’m not sure the Lufkin Walmart checker would know what to do if I brought my own bags… maybe I should find out!

Leave a Reply

 
