Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Thanksgiving 2007

Posted by parsingtime on November 19, 2007

The weekend has passed and I think Husband and I had more social activities this weekend than we have had in the last two months.  Because of that we got next to nothing done all weekend and every time we went out I had a fashion crisis and drove Husband crazy.  I did however make an excellent Bread Pudding and Champagne Cocktails for a dinner party and they were such a hit I’m going to post the recipes here.

This week is just a busy. A sell dinner tonight and tomorrow we leave for Thanksgiving. Our tickets were ridiculously expensive but it will be worth it when I’m rolling around my house stuffed with turkey, more champagne (seriously, I didn’t start drinking until I was 25 but I think it was because I hadn’t discovered champagne and it’s fizzy goodness) and lots of dessert. Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday because it’s all about the food and family. You don’t have to stress out about gifts, deal with mall crowds or decorate with tinsel.

The airport however is not an exciting prospect. My dad flies a lot and already the airports are busy. It is also supposed to snow today and tomorrow so I’m not sure how that will effect our get out of Beantown plans. We shall see.

Anyway, I hope you all have great Thanksgivings and I’m looking forward to seeing the majority of you guys this weekend.

Also, in random news, on this day 8 years ago Husband and I had our first date. Crazy.

3 Responses to “Thanksgiving 2007”

  1. Emilia said

    8 years? You’re old. 😉

  2. t said

    we saw a movie about hijras over the weekend – very interesting.

  3. They are all over India and your supposed to give them money or gave bad luck. A couple came to our India wedding reception!

Leave a Reply

 
