Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Charlotte

Posted by parsingtime on November 1, 2007

In Charlotte…my first impressions were immediate….I was shocked when a gentleman asked me how my day was going in the elevator at the hotel and then I remembered I was in the South. There are lots of trees, it’s green and it was in the 70s today. A great fall day.

It really seems like a nice city despite the fact that I’ve only been here a few hours.  Things are not too terribly far apart, and it has more of a large town than a city feel, kind of like Austin but not as funky. There is an area called Dillworth, it has potential to be as funky as Austin…I will do more exploring tomorrow and report back.

It is weird to be here and know that in 8 months this may be my home. I’m armed with a bunch of local papers and real estate so that I can poke around the various areas. I’m planning to visit some grocery stores too…it’s amazing how a good grocery store can improve my outlook on life.

One Response to “Charlotte”

  1. Amy said

    Stay away from the Piggly Wiggly.

Leave a Reply

 
