Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

News

Posted by parsingtime on October 11, 2007

This weekend we are heading to New Hampshire to hike in the White Mountains. I’m excited about the outdoor activities and getting away for one night with another couple that we really like. We are also doing one of the most scenic driving foliage tours on the northeast but given the unseasonably warm weather we have been having I’m not holding my breath for the foliage.

Also, I feel I should mention that I made my first stockmarket trade today. I sold some stock we own and I’ll be honest it wasn’t very exciting. It would have more exciting if money had popped out the CD drive. I’m also bitter because I sold it at $29.86 and it was trading at over $30 a share in afterhours. Eh, what can you do.

Tonight, I’m also solving my own chocolate problem…I’m trying out a receipe for chocolate chip bread pudding.  Fingers crossed it will turn out well.

One Response to “News”

  1. Emilia said

    2 questions:
    How was the bread pudding?
    Are the Man-pris going to NH with you?

Leave a Reply

 
