Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Hell has frozen over

Posted by parsingtime on September 23, 2007

Husband has a collection of magazines that he keeps telling me that he is going to read. GQ’s issued three years ago, two years of back issues of Wired and Business 2.0.  I’ve been trying to get him to throw them away for a long time. We had a huge fight before moving to Boston because I didn’t want to move those magazines from our 1300 square foot apartment in Dallas to our 700 square foot apartment.  Husband would not give in and that pissed me off to no end.

But today, hell froze over and Husband told me I could throw away the three years of old magazines that had taken up residence in his study. I’m recycling what amounts to 20 trees. Husband made some real effort to no be a pack rat today, it’s only taken two years of marriage people but we are experiencing real progress.

Just think what will happen after twenty years? I’ll be doing our quarterly financial report and Husband will be cleaning the bathroom!

2 Responses to “Hell has frozen over”

  1. Emilia said

    In my line of work we call this “deaccessioning.” I am a proud archivist today.

  2. […] did I marry such a pack rat? I thought I had nipped this problem in the bud?   Also why can’t I ever win an […]

Leave a Reply

 
