Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Husband Drives Me Crazy: Reason 792

Posted by parsingtime on September 21, 2007

The alarm clock snooze button was hit for two hours today and when that wasn’t going off the snooze on Husband’s phone was going off. Every time one or the other would go off I would say thinking he might be ready to get up…

Me: Husband it’s 6:00
Me: Husband it’s 6:07
Me: Husband it’s 6:12
Me: Husband It’s 6:42  and I HATE YOUR F’ING SNOOZING EITHER GET UP OR SWITCH THE F’ING THING OFF.
Me: HUSBAND IN ALL OUR FUTURE HOMES YOU ARE SLEEPING IN ANOTHER ROOM WITH A PLANK AND THE SHEETS FROM INDIA. DO YOU THINK I’M GETTING ANYTHING CLOSE TO SLEEP GIVEN THAT EVERY TIME TIME I ALMOST FALL ASLEEP A FREAKING ALARM GOES OFF.
Husband: Oh, yeah sorry I was getting decent sleep either. I’ll stop.
Me: I hate you, this happened yesterday and you said it wouldn’t happen again.
Husband: Oh, I don’t remember that.

One Response to “Husband Drives Me Crazy: Reason 792”

  1. […] last week and someone lit a fire under his ass and he’s up and getting ready at 6am.  And he isn’t even constantly pushing the snooze button on the alarm clock.  This is the man who I used to call in Korea to wake up. Clearly there is a […]

Leave a Reply

 
