Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Heat and Random Odds and Ends

Posted by parsingtime on May 10, 2007

I’m not about to complain about the heat that would be wrong given that I’ve complained about the cold for the last 7 months. I like the heat. I’m glad it is finally more than 60 degrees here, especially given that it is May.  I am going to complain about the fact that it is 80 degrees outside and the apartment people don’t allow us to put on our one measly window unit AC until June 15! I am being completely illegal and my unit is on. Come and get me apartment management people, I dare you. Also, I’ve realized that the lack of central AC officially makes Boston the worst place to live ALL YEAR ROUND. It’s either to hot or to cold.

Speaking of illegal…I went to Whole Foods yesterday and was patiently waiting for a spot with my blinker on when a woman in an ugly green Taurus stole my spot. Just outright STOLE IT. I honked and then gave them a dirty look as she and her husband walked into Whole Foods in front of me. I’ve never felt road rage so strong. She just smiled at me. SMILED AS IF SHE HADN’T JUST STOLEN MY SPOT (I know I talk in caps a lot, but I’m trying to show you via the caps just HOW UPSET I WAS/AM). Anyway, as I was walking out of the store I actually went over to key her car. Me a law abiding citizen, you know except for the AC unit infraction, having the very strong urge to key the ugly green Taurus.  I realized that I was thinking crazy and turned to head back to my car. I can totally see how completely rational people can do stupid things.

So is it pathetic that the highlight of my day is watching the birds on my balcony? Don’t answer that. There are two little birds who are making a nest in a hole on our balcony. I’m pretty sure it is one male and one female and every day they come up and bring twigs and leaves for their nest. My blinds are open, the sun is shining, the trees are blossoming and it is just nice to see two little birds building a nest for their probable family.

And one last thing, this is the official Beginning Of The End. The recession is coming. I told husband the recession was coming for at least six months now. It’s coming and it’s going to be ugly, especially when gas hits $4 a gallon. Gah. I hate recession.

4 Responses to “Heat and Random Odds and Ends”

  1. Emilia said

    Does anyone love recession?
    I love the arbitrary date for the AC – do they have apartment employed weather forcasters that predict there will be no hot weather before then? If so… they should be fired!

  2. Emilia said

    Oh – I want a photo of your birds! I’ll trade you a photo of airplane shaped food…

  3. […] with the rapid decline of the stock market, housing foreclosures etc just proves that the recession I keep talking about is coming. I’m stressed about this. GWB keeps saying our economy is […]

  4. JefesGirl said

    Wow you called it!!! (About the recession!)

Leave a Reply

 
