Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

For Better

Posted by parsingtime on May 6, 2007

Yesterday I drove to Long Island for a wedding shower. When I landed in LI (I drove to CT and then took the ferry) I saw a farm that was selling asparagus, goats and bunnies. It seemed like an odd combination. I drove a mile past that farm and saw two dead bunnies and a something that could have been a baby goat or a really skinny dog. That farm needs to get a better security system so bunnies and goats don’t get run over.

Anyway, the shower is not the point of this little post but to sing the praises of Husband, who is often not portrayed in the best light. He is actually a good Husband and not as dense as I make him out to be. Anyway, I came home and he had CLEANED!! He vacuumed, made the bed, ran the dishwasher AND unloaded it (an activity neither one of us loves). He did a very good job and it was quite lovely to come home to a clean place.

Of course my father-in-law will be in town this week, so perhaps the clean up wasn’t for me and was to make sure FIL doesn’t think we are crazed northeastern slobs! I’m going to pretend it was for me.

Leave a Reply

 
