Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Shoes and Heartburn

Posted by parsingtime on April 25, 2007

Can heartburn kill you? Because if it can then I’m suffering a slow and torturous death. Come on Tums, do your thing.

Also, because I have nothing interesting to tell you.  I got these for less than $20 bucks!

I don’t really collect shoes or anything (I know most women find them fascinating) but I absolutely love colorful tennis shoes. I own some red ones that I bought in law school and didn’t wear for over a year. I didn’t think I could pull them off and now I wear them all the time.  Anyway, I was in a store that was having a moving sale and I got them for $18 dollars.  Then when I was dress shopping I saw them in another store for $69.99. I love getting a deal.

And lastly, tonight I went to Zoe’s Diner. This is a definite recommend. It had a huge breakfast menu and fun evening options with a Greek flair (the owner is Greek) . But before you go take a tums or twelve otherwise you will die of heartburn like me.

One Response to “Shoes and Heartburn”

  1. Emilia said

    Cute! I would be the talk of Diboll in those… maybe I should get some, too!

Leave a Reply

 
