Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

And I married him

Posted by parsingtime on April 1, 2007

Scene: We had both been noticing how dry my hands were. 

Me: So I think that the new soap I bought in the bathroom is drying out my hands. The last hand soap had shea butter in it and this one is just plain
Husband: I don’t think so, it’s not like you use it that often
Me: Well, I am home all day so I use that soap every time I go to the bathroom
Husband: Only when you go Number 2 though, right?
Me: No, every time I go to the bathroom. Oh my god….
Husband: Don’t look at me like that, it was a legitimate question. How was I supposed to know you wash your hands with soap every single time you go
Me:
Husband: Don’t look at me like that.
Me: You are so disgusting. Don’t come near me.

2 Responses to “And I married him”

  1. Emilia said

    Oh the irony of you marrying someone who doesn’t obsessively wash their hands…

  2. Wife said

    Yeah, I’m with you in your disgust. Husband is sick right now and apparently three other guys at work also had the same stomach bug. I can’t help but wonder if any of them ever wash their hands.

Leave a Reply

 
