Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

S.A.D.

Posted by parsingtime on March 16, 2007

I’m pretty sure I have Season Affective Disorder. It is this thing you get in the winter months that makes you feel depressed and like you have cabin fever. And I DEFINITELY have cabin fever. The weather here tricked me because for two days it was in the 50s and I thought spring had finally arrived and now it is snowing. I have informed Husband we need to live in a sun-shiny place, because it really is depressing to have six months of winter.

Fortunately however, Husband and I are off to Colombia tomorrow where I hope the sun is shining. That is of course so long as the snow, sleet and freezing rain expected today and tomorrow do not derail our plans.

We hope to return in one peice and unkidnapped by the FARC but who knows, the State Department doesn’t exactly recommend visiting Colombia.

Okay kids. Expect lots of pictures and posts about the wilds of Colombia when I return. Hopefully we can find some Non-resident Colombians that I can offend with my blog entries. Woo.

2 Responses to “S.A.D.”

  1. Emilia said

    I’m so glad my phone diagnosis was spot on. Maybe I could make a career of it.
    Be careful in Colombia – I don’t think my savings would cover any ransom demands…

  2. […] For the first time in two years, I’m wearing flip flops in February.  Also, for the first time in two years I haven’t spent winter suffering from S.A.D. […]

Leave a Reply

 
