Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Colder than a Witch’s Tit

Posted by parsingtime on March 6, 2007

It feels like -15 outside, it is actually 5 degrees. We froze to death last night, huddling together for warmth. It was quite miserable.

Though not as miserable as the interview I had last night at 11:30pm. The interview was with someone in India so the time makes sense, but it was painful since I was ready to go to bed at 10:30. Anyway, nothing interesting came out of it. They wanted me to create a manual of US laws. Income Tax, Sarbanes-Oxley, Insider Trading – oh my! If there had been the possibility of international legal experience I would have definitely considered the position.  As it stands, I will continue my current work and while in India do some other things that interest me. We shall see how it goes.

Also, I want to say congrats to Lisa-Lou, she got into Kellog last week. I have my fingers crossed for her getting in over here, but for my own selfish reasons…I’m always in need of a lunch/dessert buddy!

Leave a Reply

 
