Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Please stop, you’re hurting my ears

Posted by parsingtime on March 2, 2007

Songs the neighbor has been playing so loud I can hear it through the wall:

  • My Perogative – Britney Spears
  • It’s not right but it’s OK – Whitney Houston
  • I want it that way – Backstreet Boys
  • I knew I loved you before I met you – Sound Garden/Savage Garden? I can’t remember
  • Toxic – Britney Spears
  • Livin’ La Vida Loca – Ricky Martin (which I will totally admit to loving my freshman year of college, as did random banker…if I’m going to sink for bad taste in music she is coming with me)
  • [oh god] My Heart Will Go On – Celine Dion
  • I don’t want to miss a thing -Aerosmith
  • Every Little Thing – Madonna
  • My Perogative -Britney Spears (clearly a Britney supporter next door)
  • Are you that Someone – Aaliyah (had to look that one up)

And it has blessedly stopped…I’m sitting here happily working and I have to deal with that as the soundtrack for my afternoon? So wrong.

2 Responses to “Please stop, you’re hurting my ears”

  1. Emilia said

    I also went through a Ricky Martin phase about that time… and it was Savage Garden (I am ashamed to admit I know that). Our pregnant friend, who bought no “popular” music CDs had that one and Celine Dion! I think we failed her.

  2. Amy said

    Ricky Martin has a new Spanish song that I like a lot. I’m going to music hell for sure.

    And Celine Dion sounds a lot better when it’s your Husband doing it. Ohhhh…memories…

Leave a Reply

 
