Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Wachusetts

Posted by parsingtime on February 27, 2007

Reason Number 4 why living in the Northeast Rocks:

Skiing on a Tuesday.

We were at the Mountain at 9, skied until 3ish and back home and showered by 5. Completely great day.  Also, I tried a blue run (I’ve skied oncebefore) and I’m so not ready for that yet. I reached speeds that I should not have reached and ended up sliding down part of the mountain on my ass. I rocked. I’m more comfortable on the green runs and I’m okay admitting that. Novice skiing is fun.

Also, I just put a chinese takeaway (with a metal handle) in the microwave for 2 minutes and nothing happened. It was an accident, I swear. The food was inedible regardless.

Kitchen Nazi and mouse time tonight. Let’s hope the nazi and the mouse don’t make an appearance

Leave a Reply

 
