Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Husband is Gross

Posted by parsingtime on February 25, 2007

As you read this conversation please keep in mind that Husband likes to take 40 minute showers.

Thursday evening, midnight, lying in bed

Husband: Do you think I’m gross because I didn’t shower today (he showered the night before after his swimming class and woke up late for class and therefore decided to give the shower a miss)
Me: Well you did shower yesterday evening…but I guess that doesn’t count since it was such a quick shower for you (20 minutes vs. the usual 40)
Husband: No, I had a really good shower I used soap and everything
Me: …. (mouth slack in shock)
Me: It really concerns me that soaping isn’t something…oh my…you don’t always use soap?
Husband: (bursts into fits of giggles) HAHA, I’m so gross and you have to sleep next to me.
Me: (Screechy voice) YOU ARE SO DISGUSTING. DON’T TOUCH ME.

Leave a Reply

 
