Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Shocking

Posted by parsingtime on February 21, 2007

Was anyone else shocked by this weeks Economist? The obituary in particular is usually someone random that I have only barely heard about, e.g. Abbe Pierre, David Rattray, Alice Lakwena. This week’s obituary was for Anna Nicole Smith.

I was completely unimpressed. She and Britney Spears have been in the news way too much. I’m not that interested.  Is she in rehab, out of rehab, are they going to bury her in the Bahamas or Texas? Seriously, who cares.

Anyway, I was quite shocked. And just for the record I think Britney should be in rehab, no sane woman shaves her head for no apparent reason, especially if your livelihood is made through your looks.

Oh come on, you don’t think she can sing either.

One Response to “Shocking”

  1. J said

    I feel so inferior. I’ve wanted a subscription to the Economist for years, but it’s so damn expensive I’ve never been able to convince myself to pull the trigger. Having said that, I am a little sad that they had anything to say about Anna Nicole Smith except perhaps “ha ha.”

Leave a Reply

 
