Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Snow!

Posted by parsingtime on February 14, 2007

Husband and I woke up this morning at the crack of dawn to the sound of big loud snow movers (who knows what they are actually called, I certainly don’t) which were moving all the snow that had fallen last night from the paths.

It is currently sleeting icy pebbles, which hopefully didn’t bean Husband on his way to school. I have the urge to just get back into bed and stay there all day.

Also, there is some sort of cosmic barrier around our apartment. There is absolutely NO SNOW at all on our balcony. Very bizarre.

EDIT: Cripes it is snowing sideways with an intensity I’ve never seen before. The balcony is no longer cosmically protected.

3 Responses to “Snow!”

  1. Megha said

    I had been looking longingly at my yard for two months wondering if winter will ever feel like winter. And now, as I hear the snow pebbles typing out the morse code on my window I’m kicking myself for being such a moron and wishing for this. Bah at myself.

    Hello from another Mass blogger! Over here from Anantha’s 🙂

  2. Emilia said

    We want pictures! Or at least I do… so I can enjoy it through the computer screen and give thanks that it isn’t on my balcony!

  3. manoj said

    i wish it snowed in madras, atleast once. if not snow, atleast rain

Leave a Reply

 
