Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Thanksgiving

Posted by parsingtime on November 27, 2006

Well, I made my first Thanksgiving dinner on Sunday evening. Yes, I know Sunday wasn’t Thanksgiving, but Husband and I were with our vegetarian family in New Jersey this weekend and so we didn’t have a real thanksgiving dinner. It was quite shocking walking around the grocery store yesterday and not seeing brown and serve rolls or pecan pie. It seemed sacrilegious, but I’m from the South so perhaps I’m not used to Northern Thanksgiving.

We also spent a few hours in NYC this weekend. I got my first glimpse of Central Park and Times Square. It is quite shocking how many people are swarming the streets in NYC. Fortunately, we did walk along some quiet clean streets….they were Park, Madison and 5th.  Basically the most expensive real estate in the tri-state area! All the door men were very friendly and Husband’s cousin pointed out Barbara Walter’s building. So all in all a good visit, even though I didn’t get to go to the Cupcake Cafe. 😦

I could never live in NYC for only one reason….it would be my personal goal to try every single bakery in the city and since that would lead to my death from clogged arteries, obesity and sugar overdose…well clearly I can’t live there.  It is a neat city though and I hope I get a chance to go again and spend more time. If only Random Banker would get herself to NYC so that I would have a free place to stay! BTW, I wore the uggs and my feet were comfortable and happy the during our 4-5 hours of walking. Husband’s feet were hurting, but he didn’t have cloud like fleece enveloping his feet.

I hope you all had a lovely Thanksgiving.

One Response to “Thanksgiving”

  1. Living a vegetarian Lifestyle?
    Some great Vegie Recipes available to complement your tips here:
    http://vegatarian-lifestyle.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

 
