Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Towel

Posted by parsingtime on October 10, 2006

So when we moved into our new apartment there were two racks for towels and one hook on the back of the door. Husband did not like that I got the top towel rack. He felt being the taller of the two of us he was entitled to put his towel on the tall rack.  And when I saw him accidentally using my towel (which was on the higher towel rack) I decided it was time for a change. So now husband has the higher towel rack and I use the hook on the back of the door. ON THE BACK OF THE DOOR PEOPLE.  In a completely different area from Husband’s towel. 

So this morning I wake up Husband is rolling out of the shower, towel wrapped around his waist touching all things the occur around the waist….granted they were clean, but still. I go into the bathroom and see that husband HAS USED MY TOWEL THAT WAS HANGING ON THE BACK OF THE DOOR WHICH IS A COMPLETELY DIFFERENT AREA THAN THE TOWEL RACK.

And yes, that statement required caps. And keep in mind the current towel situation has been in place for the last two months.  I can’t use that towel now. It’s like the time he used my toothbrush.  Clearly, the man has no problem crossing personal boundaries. 

I think the time has come for some drastic change. First chance I get I’m buying the brightest pinkest towel I can find. With bunnies and flowers on it. Let’s just see if he wants to use that towel. Hmpf.

3 Responses to “Towel”

  1. jeff© said

    heh heh… 🙂

  2. Carol said

    you guys are all sorts of funnies…

  3. Emilia said

    You crack me up.

Leave a Reply

 
