Parsingtime

More Annoyed than Amused

Cold

Posted by parsingtime on August 27, 2006

I wanted to title this post Freaking Cold, but I realized I will need that title in a few months. It is 57 degrees here and Husband and I debating whether to go out to dinner or not (it is our anniversary) and I have already turned on my space heater.

We had been keeping the windows open to keep our apartment cool and ventilated. That has stopped and the heater is out. I seriously can’t believe I’m wearing jeans, socks and shoes, long sleeves and a sweater in August.  A-U-G-U-S-T, people, August, a time of year when normal people are sweating and wearing flip flops.

Ugh.

Leave a Reply

 
